Who must take this course to renew their cosmetology license:
operator license or an esthetician, manicurist, esthetician/manicurist or eyelash extension specialty license, or a hair weaving, wig, or shampoo/conditioning specialty license.
This course satisfies 4-hour of Texas Cosmetology Continuing Education requirement.
This course covers the following topics:
- Sanitation (1 hour)
- Texas Laws and Rules for cosmetologists (1/2 hour).
- How to be successful at work (1/2 hour).
- Safety: possible pregnancy problems among cosmetologists (1/2 hour).
- Management : How to start your own cosmetology business ( 1 hour ).
- Human Trafficking (TDLR requirement) (1/2 hour).
Need more information?: See Cosmetology FAQ’s section